Right. Now. {start living}

Right. Now. {start living}

Life, is short.

I think I have to say that again.

Life. Is. SHORT.

We hear this in our music, all over the news, in our personal lives. We can all agree that tomorrow isn’t guaranteed. But what can we do about it? What should we do about it?

I’ve recently lost a loved one for the first time in my life. Extended family members have come and gone throughout the years, I’ve watched my parents grieve relatives and friends, but I had never lost anyone near and dear to me before; and it touched me deep to my very core.

I often complain to myself about how sensitive and emotional I am and how the result is that I inevitably get hurt more than the average person. I’m not fragile, no. I’m actually the strongest person I know besides my Mother, but I feel like you can’t imagine. As Rupi Kaur, a wonderful young poet and writer said, “When I am sad I don’t cry, I pour; when I am happy I don’t smile, I beam; when I am angry I don’t yell, I burn; [and] when my heart is broken I don’t grieve, I shatter.”

I shattered. Continue reading “Right. Now. {start living}”